Edit open documents

Stock Management > Warehouse Management > Open documents > Edit open documents

Top  Previous  Next
Expand/Collapse Toggles

If a transaction is executed on a bin location warehouse via SAP Business One, a bin location assignment is required.

As long this is not completed, the document is presented as "open document" in Beas bin location administration.

If you do the posting in Beas, the bin location is indicated directly in the posting document, and no further assignment is necessary.

 

Open documents can be closed by performing postings in this window.

PATH: Inventory > Warehouse Management > Open Documents > double-clik/Edit an entry.

Open_documents_Edit

Window bin_struktur.psr

 

White window section on top: Selection of items and batches with the orange scroll bar.

Right below: Graphical view of bin locations.

Left: Entry fields.

 

 

Field

Meaning

Item

Item.

Description

Description.

Batch

Batch.

Range

hmtoggle_plus1   Warehouse Bin area: Selection with visualization.

After the selection the warehouse bin area is displayed graphically.
By clicking the visualization the bin location can be chosen directly.

 

The selection of the area has no effect on the bin location selection.

Bin location

hmtoggle_plus1   Bin location: Selection with visualization.

Dropdown:

 

At warehouse withdrawal: The bin locations are shown by bin location withdrawal rules.

 

At receipt: The list is adjustable. See Receipt – Bin location.

 

Click on the yellow arrow icon left of the entry field to open the bin location list.
Window settings and templates are supported.

Inventory

Current stock.

Planned qty

Originally planned quantity.

Quantity to post in

Current quantity to be posted.

 

 

Right-click menu

Function

Meaning

Inventory history

Open Inventory history.

Journal

Open journal for the selected entry.

Support

Last error messages.

 

Button

Function

Meaning

End

Cancel the process, close the window after a security query.

Enter

Perform postings and close the window.

All mark

For collective postings. The check box before the entry is marked with an X. In this case, the quantity below cannot be changed anymore.

Selection delete

Only displayed, if entries have been marked before. All marks are deleted, single postings with quantity change are possible again.

Pre-allocate

If dealing with a issue document or a delivery slip with serial number related items, the bin locations can be pre-allocated automatically. This is only possible for serial number items as these can be localized always on one bin location only.

 

back to open documents


Help URL:http://www.beascloud.net/docs/help/online_eng/index.html?offene_belege_bearbeiten.htm